Is North Carolina Rite For You??

download (2)
Is it really riding horses on  beautiful mountain tops?

With so many people wanting to escape the Florida heat or New York Snow storms, North Carolina always seems to pop up as the go to place for their new home. But is it really that awesome? Think about it… what do you really know about NC? Well, if your answer is “not much” then your in the rite place.

     I myself moved from Florida almost 11 years ago. I moved to the little town of Murphy, NC. I honestly don’t know what I was thinking. How I thought that I could go from a city of 150,000 people to one in the Middle a the mountains with a population of nearly 6,000 was PURE CRAZZIENESS! I did it though, and I took my family with me. Now you might ask, did she move back? The answer is HECK NO! I wasn’t about to give up my dream of riding a horse on a mountain side! I was here and I was going to make it work!

images (2)
Are there really bears there?

     That was until I saw something that stopped me in my  tracks. You guessed it. I saw a bear! Not Pooh Bear, an actual BIG BLACK BEAR! No one in Florida prepares you for running across this. So I panicked. I ran inside, called my husband, and prayed that it wouldn’t eat my cat. My husband of course had the perfect timing of being in a meeting just as a needed him most. This was it. This was how I was going to die. Why did I move here?! Then something amazing happened.

     While I was looking out the window the bear sat down and her cub came running out of the woods to her. She had gotten into my trash and was just trying to find food for her family. My heart stops racing and I watch. I watch her feed her cub and roll around to play. This is AMAZING! This just went from the most terrifying experience of my life to one of the best.  Needless to say I felt pretty foolish acting like I did.

download
This is Murphy, NC

Ever since then I have started slowing down, something I found hard to do back then. Being from the  city I never really stopped just to see what was around me, probably because it was always ugly buildings. When I did this, a whole new door opened up for me. It was the door of Murphy, North Carolina. It was a door of all the natural wonders of the world. Since then I have seen the Appalachian Trail, kayaked, rafted, and yes, even ROAD A HORSE ON A MOUNTAIN TOP.

     So, Is North Carolina Rite For You? I think it is. I think that it is the perfect place for people to work and play. You just need to learn how to SLOW DOWN. Most people vacation here. Why stop at that? If you need more information on the area, and yes, I am going to be a little bias here (Because he is the best)  CLICK HERE or Email… Thanks for Reading!

 

 

Leave a Reply

